Archive/unarchive a group

To prevent students and teachers from losing access to created content, a Subtext group cannot be completely deleted. However, you now have the option to archive your groups. Archiving a group allows you to remove it from your ‘Groups’ list, while remaining a member and preserving access to all its original content. You can also unarchive a group at any time, automatically placing it right back into your ‘Groups’ list.

 

Archive a Group

1) Select a group

From your ‘Groups’ section of your dashboard, locate and tap the group you’d like to archive.

Locate

2) Archive your group

Within the ‘Group’ blade, tap the ‘More Actions’ icon, located in the upper-right corner, then tap ARCHIVE GROUP.

Archive Group

3) Confirm your action

Once you’ve selected to archive a group, you’ll be prompted to confirm your action. Tap YES to confirm. Once archived, your group will be placed in the ‘Archived Groups’ blade (see below).

Confirm

Things to Remember:

- Archiving a group does not delete it.

- Even though the group no longer appears in your ‘Groups’ list, you’re still a member until you leave it.

- Archiving a group will only remove it from your own ‘Groups’ list–not from your group members’.

 

Unarchive a group

1) Locate your unarchived groups

Tap  Group Plus  next to ‘Groups’ in your Subtext dashboard. Then, tap ARCHIVED GROUPS.

More Actions

2) Select your group

From the ‘Archived Groups’ blade, locate and tap on the group you want to unarchive.

Archived Groups Blade

3) Confirm your action

Once you’ve selected to unarchive a group, you’ll be prompted to confirm your action. Tap YES to confirm. Once unarchived, the group is automatically placed right back into your ‘Groups’ list.

Confirm 2